How to Disable AOL Automatic Login? – Mobile and PC Guide

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp

Table of Contents

The services offered by AOL are great for people who need to be in instant messaging contact or forward emails to Gmail as many times as they want. However, every time a user appeals for the AOL services and sign upyou run the risk that your login remains active within the device you use.

This aspect is counterproductive when you live with several people and you do not want them to access the account information. That is why in this article we will explain the correct way of disable AOL automated login. The best thing about all this is that you can do it from any type of device with a few simple steps.

What do I need to do to successfully log out of my AOL account?

If you want your AOL account data to be fully backed up, it’s important that you learn to log out properly with the methods that we will describe below.

Only in this way will you prevent third parties from having access to your private information. Remember that security is essential these days and you can even see who is connected to your WiFi network without your permission to make sure everything is in order.

how to log out of aol from mobile or pc

With the mobile app

Once you have AOL services, you can download a very versatile mobile application that will simplify your life. If you already have this App installed on your Android or iPhone and want to close the session, you will have to access the Configuration section.

From there, you will locate a option called ‘Account and sync’ of which you will have to look for yours to proceed to get out of it. If you notice a pop-up appearing, just confirm your selection via the icon that says ‘Deactivate account’.

From PC website

To disable your login from the AOL website on PC, you have to access the browser and enter your profile. When you are there, all you have to do is click on the button that says ‘Close session’ and your data will no longer be displayed on the screen.

In case you want to have more protection, you have to turn off stay logged in so that the computer no longer remembers your credentials. To comply with this, you have to go to the button that says Login and click on it, placing your access data but this time, unchecking the ‘Keep session’ box.

Steps to follow to disable automatic login to my AOL account

Regardless of whether you access AOL from your mobile or web browser, you can disable automatic login for greater security of your data. Therefore, it is very important that you go to the login section, enter your registration data but unchecking the checkbox which appears right next to it.

delete access data when signing in to aol

Once you manage to disable the automatic login box, your name and password will not appear on the screen. If you prefer, you can also create an email account in Outlook so that your important data and files are properly backed up.

How to permanently delete my AOL access data from a computer or mobile?

To permanently remove your AOL login information, you will need to close your account. Therefore, you must open your trusted browser either from the mobile or the computer and enter the following address: https://bill.aol.com. Then, you must enter the data corresponding to your account and answer the secret question that the server will show you on the screen.

Next, you have to click on ‘Continue’ so that the Manage my subscriptions button, clicking on ‘Cancel’. Finally, you will have to fill in the box that appears on the screen, indicating the reason why you no longer want your access data to appear on the computer or mobile phone.

This done, it only remains that pressures on Cancel AOL and wait for the account to be fully deactivated. You must bear in mind that this procedure could take some time, since it will be necessary for the system to delete all the data from the server depending on the speed of your internet.

Suscribe to our newsletter

We will not send you SPAM mail. We hate it as much as you do.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!